top of page
  • Writer's pictureWCA

Let's get to know...Mrs. Bruner!

This summer, we're taking the time to get to know our staff and faculty a little better. Read on, learn a little about the adults that help make Windsor great, and ask them about these fun facts when you see them in the fall.



Mrs. Bruner pours her time into teaching music to our students of all ages, producing excellent music programs throughout the school year.


We asked Mrs. Bruner...


What is your favorite summer activity? reading fiction books, visiting with friends over lunch, spending extra time with my wonderful husband and my dog Justice


What meal to do you love to have on your birthday? steak and lemon sponge pie, cheesecake, or ice cream


What is your favorite season? fall!


What was your favorite childhood or young adult book? I don't remember a favorite book that I had as a child, but I have favorites from when my children were reading books. I've read all of these books more than once!:

  • Holes: It was written so well! I was reading it aloud to my children. One morning we woke up to a snowstorm and decided to read the book in our PJs. We couldn't stop reading it and finished it that same day!

  • The Wednesday Wars: It was a gripping book about a boy growing up and having to deal with some hard things at school and at home. It is set during the Vietnam War. Maybe I liked it so much because that was when I was growing up too.

  • The Captain's Dog: The book is about the Lewis and Clark expedition to explore the west. The book is written from the dog's point of view.

  • almost any book by Eric Carle

What was your favorite grade in school? Every grade! Each year I would come home, telling my mother (who was a teacher) that I wanted to be a teacher that taught the grade I was currently in!


Why did you become a teacher? I really wanted to be a professional musician playing in the Philadelphia Orchestra! But my dad convinced me to become a teacher, just in case my music career didn't take off (wise advice!). When I left for college, I only wanted to teach high school, but when I did my student teaching, I loved working with elementary students best. In fact, I eventually taught kindergarten rather than music because I enjoy teaching young children so much. But God brought me back to teaching music, and I am happy to be working with all the grades at WCA.



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page