top of page
  • Writer's pictureWCA

Let's get to know...Mrs. Griffith!

Updated: Jul 29, 2019

This summer, we're taking the time to get to know our staff and faculty a little better. Read on, learn a little about the adults that help make Windsor great, and ask them about these fun facts when you see them in the fall.


We asked Mrs. Griffith...

What is your favorite summer activity? Going to the beach and following Drum Corps with my son. Over the past 4 years I would add my mission trip to the Czech Republic!!

Mrs. Griffith in the Czech Republic

What is your favorite birthday meal? Quiche and salad, with creme brulee for dessert. I'm thinking a trip to France would be a good birthday trip. :)


What is your favorite season? I like autumn, but I mostly like the changing from winter to spring and summer to fall.


What was your favorite childhood book? My Friend Flicka and Anne of Green Gables, probably because they captured my imagination and I could read them again and again.


What was your favorite grade in school? 6th and 7th grades - I had 2 wonderful, inspirational teachers.


Why did you become a teacher? Partially because of those 6th and 7th grade teachers! Also, we had a room in our house set up as a classroom. I was always the teacher. I've always known that's what I wanted to be when I grew up.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page