top of page
  • Writer's pictureWCA

Let's Get to Know...Mrs. Smedley!


Mrs. Smedley has taught both second grade and kindergarten at Windsor. We're so glad she's teaching our KA class this year!


What was your favorite childhood book?

Green Eggs and Ham


What was your favorite grade in school?

2nd grade: Mrs. Neff taught us to pray using ACTS, and we did handsewing.


Why did you become a teacher?

I enjoyed homeschooling and wanted to continue teaching young children once my kids graduated high school.


Do you have a favorite subject or lesson to teach?

I love math. I enjoyed teaching my children to read while I homeschooled.



What meal or dessert do you choose when it’s your birthday?

I love pizza.


What is the best Christmas gift you have ever received?

When I was in elementary school we got a Siamese cat we named Sam.


What is your favorite holiday tradition?

Mr. Smedley’s grandmom made us an advent tree with 24 ornaments that connected to scripture. I use it each year with classes.


96 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page